Home > Books > The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

by Sandy on January 2, 2012

The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger Games Trilogy

I guess I’m a bit late reading The Hunger Games since it was published in 2008 by Scholastic. Hunger Games is the first novel in a trilogy, followed by Catching Fire, published September 1, 2009, and Mockingjay, published August 24, 2010.  I read it yesterday for about eight hours, since I couldn’t put it down. To briefly summarize, the Hunger Games are an annual televised event where the Capitol, or the government, chooses one boy and one girl aged 12 to 18 from each of 12 districts for a massive televised battle in which only one person can survive. You can read two chapters on the Scholastic site.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: